Lost

you used to be my compass…
and i had made “us” the gyroscope
of my life…
but now i can’t seem to find
my bearings…
i am lost…i feel disoriented and
i can’t seem to find my way back…
my compass is busted and
the stars can’t point me to
my true north…
my own chaos consumes me
and i am drowning in the depths
of my despair…
where do i find salvation?

photo: zindy.deviantart.com

One thought on “Lost”

  1. I was so glad to see the prompt for this piece, the emotion is so strong I was afraid for you, such a powerful powerful write. God Bless you He is your salvation!

Leave a Reply

