Contemplation

I wonder what color loneliness has…
gray perhaps…like gloomy weather…
I wonder whether if its texture
is like sand…rough and grainy…
i guess loneliness is more like
the waves that comes crashing onto
the shore…endless…

I wonder what color pain is…
red perhaps…like the flame…it burns…
I wonder if it tastes like rain
and saltwater…or if it’s sound
is like the humming silence
one hears in an empty room…

I wonder if independence
and freedom always equates
to leaving someone behind…
to heartbreaks…

I wonder if you ever tried
to listen for my heartbreak
while I sat weeping…
and you contemplated
on how best to leave me…

I wish to be nameless…
faceless…anonymous…
I wish to go
where nobody knows me…
my name..or my past…

where present is only a concept
and time winds and bends
according to one’s will…

where memories
can be taken out like
photographs…to be sorted…
filed…and discarded accordingly…

but alas, such a place
does not exist…
and i am left to confront
reality…
perhaps in dreams?
or Alice’s Wonderland?
or maybe in death?

Leave a Reply

