Dear Morpheus

lull me to sleep…
rock me gently
and bring me dreams…
take me to your
realm
dear Morpheus…
weave for me
an intricate web of
dreams to keep me
from waking…
for i should like
to remain where
love used to be…
where i can bid
time to stop…
for i still grieve…
won’t you sweep me away
with your sands
dear Morpheus
and give my soul
the respite it craves…
or even death…
or take away my
memories and give me
endless dreams
where i shall know
no pain…no sadness…
nor betrayal…only love…

Image

2 thoughts on “Dear Morpheus”

Leave a Reply

