Lie.Cheat.Steal

lie to me…
but don’t let me catch you
because I’ve given
you so much of me…
lie with me…
under the stars
on a warm breezy night…
caress me with your
fingertips and rouse
my desires…

cheat me not…
for this heart trusts
and keeps its eyes closed…
you have my loyalty…
my commitment…
my fidelity…
you have all of me…
or cheat death as they say…
for it is true…
life would be
meaningless without you…

steal my heart away
though there’s no need to
for i love you and
shall give it to you
freely…
instead, won’t you steal away
my pain…my sadness…
my sorrows…my worries…

2 thoughts on “Lie.Cheat.Steal”

  1. I find that I find your vers libre interesting, and touching. It comes straight from the heart?

Leave a Reply

