Relapse (5)…Rainy Afternoon

i stepped into
the rainy afternoon
and let the raindrops
cover my tears…
one can always
count on the rain
to bring a certain kind of nostalgia…
a melancholy of sorts…
a certain kind of loneliness
which cannot be satiated
by anything other than
a simple embrace…
a hand to hold…
and maybe a kiss…
or just someone’s presence…
just your presence…
that’s enough warmth
to compensate for the coldness
of the rain
and the dark clouds that loom
above me…
i wonder where you are…
or what you’re doing
in this cold weather…
are you holding someone else’s
hand?…
are you holding her in your arms?
i guess i shouldn’t ask…
i wish you were holding me…
i wish you were whispering
reassuring words in my ear
to calm this prevalent trepidation  
that keeps me awake these days…
oh this longing tears at me…
where do i find the strength
to stand on my own and
not long for you?…

Image

11 thoughts on “Relapse (5)…Rainy Afternoon”

    1. thanks kenneth…no restraints…i guess that’s the only way i know how to translate my emotions into words…appreciate your feedback on this 🙂

  1. I dont leave a great deal of comments on a great deal of blogs each week but i felt i had to here. A hard-hitting post. 762515

Leave a Reply

