Release…

i get lost in my thoughts most times…
drowning in the chaos of things
which i deem worthy to occupy
the spaces of my brain
and consume my time…
sometimes i notice that i forget
to breathe or that i’ve been
holding my breath for too long
though i can’t determine why…
not quite sure whether
i hold my breath in anticipation
or whether i hold it in hopes
that i might be able to escape…
reality perhaps?…or pain…or
maybe its this loneliness that
takes hold of me in moments of
silence and solitude…
and that maybe in the next instant, when i open my eyes
i’d find myself somewhere else…
that in holding my breath
i might be able to travel back in time…
to a point some time in the past…

imagine, if i were able to do such a thing…
and if by chance i find myself
transported to the past
by some glitch in the
time-space continuum
i’d hold your hand tighter…
whisper more i love you’s
and give you plenty kisses
each time i’d hold you…
i’d remind you of
the simple things
that always make you smile…
i’d act silly so i can make you laugh…
and i’d tell you
that on the 15th of may
i gave you my heart
and with it the license to hurt me
hoping you won’t have to use it…
but glitches don’t really happen…
and holding my breath
nor closing my eyes
won’t change a thing…

i get lost in these thoughts….
in the chaos of these things
which remind me of the past…
maybe somewhere in the
fabrics…in the frames of
time and space i’ll be able to
find myself again…

without you…

Image

Leave a Reply

