Roller Coaster

you took me for a ride
and brought my emotions
to peaks and valleys…
a roller coaster ride
where you brought me to
my highest high
with all your sweet words
and promises..
and after such highs
you plunged me
to my lowest low
with your lies
and scheming ways…
but nevertheless
thank you
for the roller coaster
of emotions…
i guess if not for you
my existence would
have been dull;
and love would have
remained a platonic concept…a noun
constrained in dreams
and wishful thinking…

Image,

2 thoughts on “Roller Coaster”

Leave a Reply

