tipsy Sunday

out of boredom and
my dislike for where
my mind was wandering
i ended up close to
drunk on a Sunday night…

didn’t realize just
how tipsy I was
until i had to go home…
lightheaded and with
knees all weak and wobbly
we walked the streets
of Buendia and hailed a cab…

i wonder if the
cab driver noticed
my slurred speech
and the clumsiness
of my movements…

though i have to congratulate
myself for managing to get up
to my apartment
without falling off the stairs…
somehow in all the insobriety
i was able to brush my teeth,
and change my clothes…

i woke up parched…
disoriented…
nothing a cup of
black coffee can’t cure…

Image

Leave a Reply

