2nd of June…

if i ask you
to come back to me
would you?…
in a heartbeat
would you come to me
running?…
or would you hesitate
and think whether to leave?
i wish you’d see
through me…
that in spite of
the resistance i put up
there’s nothing more
that i would want than
to have you where i am…
i wonder when i’ll stop; 
with all my wishful thinking
knowing that you
have already chosen
to forget…
i wonder if a time
will come when i too
would choose to forget…
won’t you come back to me before i do?

Leave a Reply

