relapse (2)

you say that i still hurt you
though we’re already far apart
have i hurt you really?…
you say my lack of trust
breaks your heart
and yet i do not see
nor feel you hurting…

are you not in the arms
of the one you love now?
are you not kept safe
in her embrace?
and when unpleasant dreams
come to you in your sleep
are you not kept at peace
by her kisses?

how can my heart trust you…
or the words that have left your mouth
when you left me
for the company of another?…
i have forgiven your cheating heart
do i not deserve a little dignity…
a little pride?…just a little…
a little of myself…

10 thoughts on “relapse (2)”

  1. Hi there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this website.

  2. My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  3. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  4. Fantastic goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely excellent. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is actually a terrific website.

  5. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

