an invitation

Love, won’t you dance with me again..
to the tune of that slow song..
that romantic ballad made for you and me..

Won’t you come and
run away with me again
to a world which only you
and I understood…

Won’t you let me write you
another poem..another song…
to win you over
and melt your heart like gooey cheese…

Take my hand, hold it tight and don’t let go
run with me…fly away with me
in a silly red cape like Superman…
forget about your Kryptonite…just for a while
and trust in my love for you…

Come Love, take my hand and don’t let go…

Leave a Reply

