just a little more…

just a little more time…
let me savor these memories…
just a little longer…
let me feel the pain
and the sadness of being without you…

just a little longer
let me wonder why…
let me go back to each memory
and wonder whether your heart
knew of a time when
it spoke only of the love we had…

just a little longer
let me hold on to your images
before i let the wind
carry them away…
just a little bit longer…
let my touch linger on
the promises and plans we made together
before i whisper goodbye
to every single one…

just one last time…
let me hold on to these selfishly…
just one last time…
before the last dot is placed on your chapter…

Leave a Reply

