05.11.12

I wonder if my eyes
give away the loneliness
that clings to me…

I wonder if my smile
mask the pain
that stabs at me
each time i am reminded of the past…

I wonder if my silence
speak the truth
that inside i am screaming…

I wonder what it is i’ll see
if i open myself right this moment…
will my heart be whole still?
or will i find a disfigured
organic matter..barely beating…

I wonder if the reason
why i hear glass breaking
in my sleep or each time i cry
is because my heart
has turned to glass from numbness
and continues to break…

Leave a Reply

